2020 Call For Fellows

The American Association for Women in Radiology is now accepting nominations for the 2020 Class of AAWR Fellows! 

Deadline April 21st

The eligibility requirements for Fellowship can be found here - please read them carefully before submitting the application. All materials must be received 11:59 pm on April 21st. Nominations received after that date will not be considered.

The following items must be included:

1. Fellow Nomination Application

2. A copy of the candidate’s curriculum vitae.

Two letters of endorsement from current AAWR members (one can be a colleague; ideally one is an AAWR Fellow) can be submitted here. The letters should detail the length and nature of the relationship with the candidate, and should describe the candidate's past, present, and anticipated future contributions to the AAWR by virtue of his/her national or international reputation, excellence as a teacher or researcher, or service activities. 

In order for a candidate to be considered for Fellowship in 2020 all nomination materials must be received by April 21, 2020 . Dossiers will be evaluated by the AAWR Fellowship Committee. Letters of acceptance or non-acceptance shall be sent on or about May 31, 2019.

If you have any questions or require additional information, please contact AAWR at AAWR@acr.org 


List of AAWR Fellows:

Susan J Ackerman, MD, FAAWR

Judith K Amorosa, MD, FACR, FAAWR

Teresita L Angtuaco, MD, FACR, FAAWR

Yoshimi Anzai, MD, MPH, FAAWR
Kimberly E Applegate, MD, MS, FACR, FAAWR

Cheri Lee Canon, MD, FACR, FAAWR

Sarah S. Donaldson, MD, FAAWR

Nancy A Ellerbroek, MD, FACR, FAAWR

Linda M. Fahr, MD​, FAAWR

Jula Fielding, MD, FACR FAAWR

Lynn A Fordham, MD, FACR, FAAWR

Ulrike M Hamper, MD, MBA, FAAWR

Reshma Jagsi, MD, Dphil, FAAWR

Candice A Johnston, MD​, FAAWR

Maria Kelly, MB, BCh​, FAAWR
Feng Ming S Kong, MD, PhD, FACR, FAAWR

Deborah Levine, MD, FAAWR
Zhongxing Liao, MD, FAAWR


​Ewa Kuligowska-Noble, MD, FACR, FAAWR

Nina A Mayr, MD​, FAAWR

Katarzyna J Macura, MD, PhD, FACR, FAAWR

M. Elizabeth Oates, MD, FACR, FAAWR

Etta D Pisano, MD, FACR, FAAWR

Patricia Randall, MD, FACR, FAAWR

Vijay M Rao, MD, FACR, FAAWR

Karen L Reuter, MD, FACR, FAAWR

Melissa L Rosado de Christenson, MD, FACR, FAAWR 
Patricia Rhyner, MD, FAAWR

Carol M Rumack, MD, FACR, FAAWR

Katherine A Shaffer, MD, FACR, FAAWR

Priscilla J. Slanetz, MD, MPH, FACR, FSBI, FAAWR

Lynne S Steinbach, MD, FACR, FAAWR

Margaret M Szabunio, MD, FACR, FAAWR

Kathleen A Ward, MD, FACR, FAAWR

Ellen L. Wolf, MD, FACR, FAAWR


2020 Fellows Committee:
Nancy A Ellerbroek, MD, FACR, FAAWR

Meredith Englander, MD

M. Elizabeth Oates, MD, FACR FAAWR

Kathleen A Ward, MD, FACR, FAAWR