Log in

Hello AAWR members!

The American Association for Women in Radiology is now accepting nominations for the 2024 Class of AAWR Fellows! The Fellow ceremony is an opportunity for the AAWR to recognize these members for their hard work, dedication, and support they have given to the organization over the years. Fellows can proudly add "FAAWR" to their credentials. 

Please read the eligibility requirements carefully before submitting your application. All Fellow applicants must be current members and include Years of Cumulative Membership (includes in-training). If you are unsure about your membership status, please contact info@aawr.org.

Eligibility Requirements

All materials must be received by end of business on March 22,2024. Nominations received after that date will not be considered. 

The following items must be included:

  1. 2024 Fellow Nomination ApplicationApplication will open March 1, 2024
  2. A copy of the candidate’s curriculum vitae.
  3. Two letters of endorsement from current AAWR members (one can be a colleague; ideally one is an AAWR Fellow). The letters should detail the length and nature of the relationship with the candidate and should describe the candidate's past, present, and anticipated future contributions to the AAWR by virtue of his/her national or international reputation, excellence as a teacher or researcher, or service activities. Letters of Recommendation should be submitted from the writer directly to info@AAWR.org.

We look forward to inducting our sixth Fellow class at the 2024 Business Meeting!
The 2024 class will have the option to accept their fellowship remotely. 

If you have any questions or require additional information, please contact AAWR at info@aawr.org

Fellows Committee

Elizabeth Oates (Chair)

Nina Mayr

Aneesa Majid

List of Fellows

  • Susan J Ackerman, MD, FAAWR
  • Judith K Amorosa, MD, FACR, FAAWR
  • Teresita L Angtuaco, MD, FACR, FAAWR
  • Yoshimi Anzai, MD, MPH, FAAWR
  • Kimberly E Applegate, MD, MS, FACR, FAAWR
  • Tammi L.S. Benzinger, MD, PhD, FAAWR
  • Cheri Lee Canon, MD, FACR, FAAWR
  • Yuhchyau Chen, MD, PhD, FAAWR
  • Beverly G. Coleman, MD, FACR, FAAWR
  • Sarah S. Donaldson, MD, FAAWR
  • Nancy A Ellerbroek, MD, FACR, FAAWR
  • Julia Fielding, MD, FACR, FAAWR
  • Lynn A Fordham, MD, FACR, FAAWR
  • Iris C. Gibbs, MD, FAAWR, FACR, FASTRO
  • Ulrike M Hamper, MD, MBA, FAAWR
  • Mai-Lan Ho, MD, MPH, FAAWR
  • Reshma Jagsi, MD, Dphil, FAAWR

  • Candice A Johnstone, MD​, FAAWR
  • Maria Kelly, MB, BCh​, FAAWR
  • Ritsuko Komaki, MD, FACR, FAAWR
  • Feng Ming S Kong, MD, PhD, FACR, FAAWR
  • Ewa Kuligowska-Noble, MD, FACR, FAAWR
  • Quynh Thu Le, MD, FACR, FAAWR
  • Deborah Levine, MD, FAAWR
  • Madelene Lewis, MD
  • Zhongxing Liao, MD, FAAWR
  • ​Nina A Mayr, MD​, FAAWR
  • Katarzyna J Macura, MD, PhD, FACR, FAAWR
  • Carolyn C. Meltzer, MD, FAAWR
  • M. Elizabeth Oates, MD, FACR, FAAWR
  • Etta D Pisano, MD, FACR, FAAWR
  • Patricia Randall, MD, FACR, FAAWR
  • Vijay M Rao, MD, FACR, FAAWR
  • Karen L Reuter, MD, FACR, FAAWR
  • Melissa L Rosado de Christenson, MD, FACR, FAAWR 
  • Patricia Rhyner, MD, FAAWR
  • Carol M Rumack, MD, FACR, FAAWR
  • Katherine A Shaffer, MD, FACR, FAAWR
  • Priscilla J. Slanetz, MD, MPH, FACR, FSBI, FAAWR
  • Lynne S Steinbach, MD, FACR, FAAWR
  • Margaret M Szabunio, MD, FACR, FAAWR
  • Kathleen A Ward, MD, FACR, FAAWR
  • Ellen L. Wolf, MD, FACR, FAAWR
  • Judy Yee, MD, FACR
  • Sue Sun Yom, MD, PhD, MAS, FAAWR

2501 Jolly Rd Ste. 110
Okemos, MI 48864

Phone: (517) 657-7883
Email: info@aawr.org

Copyright © 2022 | American Association for Women in Radiology
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software