Log in

Thank you for your interest in an AAWR committee! Our 2023 call for volunteers is now closed. 

We will be emailing additional requests in the future. 

Committee terms are 3 years. All committee members must be in good dues standing with AAWR to participate.
For additional information contact - info@aawr.org.

Committee Descriptions 

Advocacy Committee:
*New AAWR Committee being established in 2023. Description coming soon!

Allyship Committee:
*New AAWR Committee being established in 2023. Description coming soon!

Awards Committee:
This Committee shall be responsible for soliciting nominations for Awards, and for recommending to the Executive Committee the awardees for these honors. The Awards Committee shall also include a Fellowship Subcommittee, which shall be responsible for reviewing applications for FAAWR (Fellowship, AAWR) and rendering decisions. Members of the Fellowship Subcommittee must also be FAAWR and must include (but is not limited to) a diagnostic radiologist, an interventional radiologist, and a radiation oncologist.

Bylaws Committee: 
Appointed by the President or the Executive Committee, shall recommend proposed changes of the bylaws at the Executive Committee meeting of the Association at the annual meeting.  The Vice-President and the President-Elect shall be members, and the Vice-President shall chair the Committee.  In addition, the President shall serve with voting privileges as an ex officio member of the Committee.

Communications and Public Relations Committee:
The Communications and Public Relations Committee shall be involved in those activities of the Association that increase awareness of the Association, including the Association newsletter. 

Finance Committee:
The Committee shall recommend membership fee changes, work with executive personnel on the budget, consider investment strategies, and be responsible for fiscal policy.

MIT Committee (Members in Training):
The AAWR Members-In-Training committee, composed of medical students, residents and fellows, focuses on the mentorship, leadership and advancement of emale trainees. The group is composed of subcommittees including medical student outreach, membership recruitment, speed mentoring and webinar development, who work on several projects and events throughout the year including a speed mentoring event at RSNA. -

MIT Committee Application - closed for 2023. 

Membership Committee:
The Committee shall carry out such functions regarding maintaining and increasing membership and other related duties as may be delegated by the Executive Committee.

Nominating Committee:
The committee shall select a slate of candidates for officers and members-at-large, if any, to be voted upon by the voting members during the annual meeting. The Committee may also recommend nominees for filling ACR alternate councilor post (must be former AAWR president or have served on ACR Activities Committee).

Program Committee:
Consisting of members appointed by the President or the Executive Committee, shall plan the program for meetings, organize social functions and arrange for publicity. 

2501 Jolly Rd Ste. 110
Okemos, MI 48864

Phone: (517) 657-7883
Email: info@aawr.org

Copyright © 2022 | American Association for Women in Radiology
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software