AAWR at RSNA 2019

Annual Celebration Dinner
An AAWR Foundation Event:
Palmer House
6:30 pm
Sunday, Dec 1st, 2019


AAWR Business Lunch
Monday, December 2nd: 12:00 - 1:00 pm
Members, please join us for an update on the society's 2019 accomplishments and award winners, as well as hear about goals for 2020. New FAAWRs will also be inducted.
Room:  w192c
Register Now

Imposter Syndrome Panel and Networking Panel
Monday, December 2nd 5:30 pm
RSVP Now Open

Panelists Include 

Dr. Geraldine McGinty
Associate Professor of Clinical Healthcare Policy and Research, Healthcare Policy and Research , Weill Cornell Medical College.
Current Chair of the American College of Radiology Board of Chancellors.

Dr. Nina Mayr 
Professor at the Department of Radiation Oncology, University of Washington

Dr. Gloria Salazar
Medical Director Outpatient Interventional Radiology, Massachusetts General 

Dr. Melissa Wagner –Schuman 
Assistant Professor of Clinical Psychiatry
Co-Director, Women's Mental Health Clinical Services, University of Illinois at Chicago


Deadline to register for the RSNA lunches is Nov 15
Deadline to register for the Celebration Dinner is Nov 22

No on-site registration will be aviliable 

​AAWR Presidents Lunch
Tuesday, December 3rd: 12:00 - 1:00 pm
Speaker: AAWR past president, Vijay Rao on "The Year of the Woman" celebration of the multiple women in recent leadership positions.
Room:  w192c​
Register Now


AAWR Educational Session
Wednesday, December 4th: 8:30 - 10:00 am
Paid Family/Parental Leave in Radiology with a Focus on Private Practice- A Panel Discussion.
Dr. Elizabeth Arleo (AAWR 2019 President), Dr. Catherine Everett (AAWR Member at Large for Private Practice), Dr. Kamran Ali
(President, Wichita Radiologica Group), Dr. Nina Kottler (Practice President for Radiology Partners), and Annie Sartor (PL+US),
Room: South 404cd
Part of the RSNA Program
Add to Calendar

AAWR Speed Mentoring
Wednesday, December 4th: 10:30 - 11:45 am
Room:  w192c​

AAWR Higginbotham Resident Lunch
Wednesday, December 4th: 12:00 - 1:30 pm
Speaker: 2020 AAWR President Drs. Lucy Spalluto, &  2020 AAWR President-Elect Dr. Kristen Porter
Our Radiology Foremothers: What Trainees of all genders should know about some of the most important women in radiology history - Curie, Squire, Montague.
Room:  w192c​
Register Now