Log in
  • Home
  • Katherine A. Shaffer Award

The Dr. Katherine A. Shaffer Award for the RLI Leadership Summit

An integral part of the AAWR mission is to offer members opportunities for training, mentorship, and recognition of achievements. The AAWR Awards Committee is pleased to announce AAWR’s newest award, The Dr. Katherine A. Shaffer Award for the ACR RLI Leadership Summit. The award offers one scholarship each year for an AAWR member to attend the well-renowned ACR Radiology Leadership Institute (RLI) Leadership Summit.

The RLI Leadership Summit is the only leadership training program in radiology that is designed in close collaboration with business school experts to examine the best business theories and research on how to improve your practices and departments. Each session at the Leadership Summit will provide you with a deeper understanding of several of the biggest challenges facing health care and radiology today and how to turn those challenges into opportunities for capturing greater value in the modern patient cycle of care.

One (1) AAWR member will be selected to receive a $2,000 scholarship to cover the costs of attending the RLI Leadership Summit.

Application Closed

2501 Jolly Rd Ste. 110
Okemos, MI 48864

Phone: (517) 657-7883
Email: info@aawr.org

Copyright © 2022 | American Association for Women in Radiology
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software